Liverpool wins its first ever English Premier League title

English football club ‘Liverpool F.C.’, has won its first ever English Premier League title under  Jurgen Klopp as its manager.

Liverpool, had previously won 18 league titles but none since 1990 and this is their first ever English Premier League, effectively ending their 30-year wait for a topflight title after being crowned Premier League champions after Manchester City lost to Chelsea with a score of 2-1 on Thursday.

The last time Liverpool won a major league title was back in 1990, when Kenny Dalglish’s side won the old Football League championship.

The title win puts Liverpool on the second position with most league titles with 19 wins, only behind Manchester United which has won 20 titles so far.

“Without the players I could do nothing, but of course from time to time you help with a few words. It’s such a big moment, I’m completely overwhelmed,” said Liverpool’s manager Jurgen Klopp.

The feat comes as Liverpool dominated the season with immaculate and noteworthy performances from its players Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane, who scored 17 and 15 league goals respectively.

Thousands of fans and supporters took to street to celebrate the forever awaited achievement and have been celebrating outside the club’s famous Kop stand throughout the night.