Coronavirus: PCAA issues new guidelines for inbound international travelers

Pakistan Civil Aviation Authority (PCCA) has issued new travel guidelines for inbound international travelers to Pakistan over concerns pertaining to COVID-19 threat.

PCAA has  divided countries into two categories namely Category A and Category B with respect to COVID-19 threat.

As per the new guidelines, COVID-19 PCR test has been made compulsory for inbound international travellers which will be in effect from October 5th.

Category A country will be exempted from the COVID-19 PCR test requirement and include Category A countries are Australia, Belarus, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Cuba, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, Malawi, Malaysia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Rwanda, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, Uganda and Uruguay.

Meanwhile, Category B countries subjected to the PCR test include US, UK, UAE and others. Passengers will be obligated to possess and present negative PCR test reports (not more than 96 hours old) before boarding.

Passengers will have to register themselves along with all their relevant details on ‘Pass Track app’ which is available on google play store and app store.

Passengers unable to access smartphones can register themselves on pass track website.

Meanwhile, children under 12 years of age, disabled passengers will be exempted from the registration process requirements. However, they will be obligated to present and submit a health declaration form upon arriving in Pakistan.